Stages Power Meter

Dec 18, 2011
Tokyo
Anyone other than myself using a stages power meter? I got one about a month ago but it's my first time using a power meter besides virtual power on trainer road and so far so good. In fact the virtual power calculation from trainer road was a pretty close approximation to the output from the stages pm (only off by about 15 watts), so props to both TR and stages. To boot,I've had a couple of technical questions for the tech staff at stages and they've gotten back to me very quickly. My only issue has been that it was a real PITA to buy one since they don't have a distributor in Japan yet. Others?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Andy in Tokyo

Maximum Pace
Dec 16, 2012
Tokyo
@Robert mine has just been shipped out (to a UK address), so I should get it in a week or so. Seems like Stages are having some problems keeping up with demand at the moment.

I'll post something about it once I actually get my hands on it!

Andy in Tokyo

Maximum Pace
Dec 16, 2012
Tokyo
It took fookin' ages! Ordered it back in Feb but it was delayed five times due to issues with the supplier.

Ordered through Evans Cycles. Had to have it sent to a UK address because Stages are restricting shipping destinations (could pay with a Japanese credit card, though). Downside to that was I had to pay 20% VAT.

Musashi13

Maximum Pace
Aug 27, 2012
Ichikawa, Chiba
Did you pay the price it says on the Stages website? I suppose it will cost something to ship it here but that shouldn't be astronomical.
Delayed five times is madness, I wonder when they'll catch up with demand.

Dec 18, 2011
Tokyo
I ordered thru a brick and mortar shop I used to deal with in Canada. I ordered it and received the power meter within a month. According to the shop, they aren't restricted from shipping to Japan but I had to pay for shipping here

Andy in Tokyo

Maximum Pace
Dec 16, 2012
Tokyo