What's new
  • Dear valued Members,

we kindly ask you to post/repost your classified ads to our new Classifieds section. This subforum is now in read-only status. If you still have active ads, repost them to the new Classified section.

Please submit multiple items seperately: one entry for each item you'd like to post.

Thank you!

Wanted Shoes, cleats and clipless pedals

stu_kawagoe

Maximum Pace
Jun 23, 2018
Maybe a long shot, but I'm looking to buy some second hand road bike shoes (around size 27.5), cleats and pedals. These would be my first set as I'm a relative beginner.

Stu

you might be in luck. I've switched to SPD pedals completely from SPD-SL and have very nice specialized shoes, ultegra pedals and leftover cleats to sell. will check the size of the shoes, but I wear 27.5 cm usually so it's pretty dead on. will let you know tomorrow night, after work

you might be in luck. I've switched to SPD pedals completely from SPD-SL and have very nice specialized shoes, ultegra pedals and leftover cleats to sell. will check the size of the shoes, but I wear 27.5 cm usually so it's pretty dead on. will let you know tomorrow night, after work

Thanks for that, Luka! Looking forward to your reply.

Looking forward to your reply.
ok, I'm busy preparing for the early ride tomorrow so this is all I can give you for now. I've found the shoes are exactly 27.5 cm size, but I'm not sure of the precise model. I'll check more tomorrow. they're black/white, used for about a year and then been left in the cupboard for about a year now. really great road shoes, cost about 40,000 yen. used, but plenty of life left in them. come with one set of cleats on them already, again with a lot of use to be had from it.