Help Road Bike 56 - 60 cm

Bruno BQ

Maximum Pace
Mar 9, 2015
Hi everyone,
I've been kind of a stalker of your side the past few months, I must say. I've arrived in Tokyo last November, but still couldn't get a Road Bike to train/move around. In this way I am searching for a 58 cm, still as amateur as I am a believe a 56 or a 60 cm would do just fine also.
Now the big issue, I have a kind limited budget, I was aiming for the maximum to be around 50,000 Yen. I thought I would be able to find some as there is lots of options for entrance road bike around 100,000, but I can find a used one for half price, quite strange in my opinion.
I am Setagaya ward, so if also recommend any shops that I should take a look where I have some chance of finding my desired models, please let me know.

Bruno

supernova

Warming-Up
Mar 27, 2015
I'm actually in the same boat, looking for a bike as well (and am keeping an eye out on auctions). I'm a total amateur and am not sure what size bike I need; from what I can I figure out from searching, I need 53-55. Is that correct if I'm 5'6? Is it ill advised to go out of that range or can you just adjust the saddle height? I also noticed many of the bike auctions don't mention the size.

Bruno BQ

Maximum Pace
Mar 9, 2015
I've been searching the craiglist, I will try the yahoo with google translator and see if I can get something. Thanks for the tip.

theBlob

Bokeh master
Sep 28, 2011
BDS, which is the big weekly motorcycle dealer auction now has a dealers auction in bicycles these days as well. Apparently there are some good buys passing through as they have just started doing this and there are not a huge amount of dealers there yet. You would need to talk to someone who goes like these guys.

http://www.apexmoto.jp

Bruno BQ

Maximum Pace
Mar 9, 2015