What's new

Looking for a good shop

rbleonard

Warming-Up
Jul 7, 2006
I've been here ~1year, moved from Austin Texas where I was active with the local MTB group. I am looking for a store that has a decent selection on road bike parts, specifically clips,shoes, tires, etc. Anywhere in the Tokyo Area. I would prefer to not go mail order.

Last week I purchased a specialized carbon allez from a small bike shop near Yokota he did not have much in the way of product, though he offered to mail order for me I am partial to cash and carry. I am new to road work and look forward to the learning.

Any suggestions?

Thank You!!!!!

Robert

Hi Robert,

first of all welcome to the TCC Forum! :welcome:

Y. International has plenty of decent shops in and around Tokyo. The OD Box Annex in Okachimachi also satisfies every biker's needs. There are plenty of other shops, these are just the ones I frequently visit. :)

Hallo Robert,

If you live near Tachikawa, I would recommend "Narushima Friend" where is very near Crest hotel Tachikawa.
It is very small shop, but has long history in Tokyo and mainly deal road bike, part, wear and so on.

Hi Robert-san,

welcome to TCC!

In the western Tokyo, how about Itoi Cycle in Machida and Sagami-Ohno?

-Itoi Cycle (Machida)
Haramachida 6-7-16
Machida, Tokyo
Tel: 042-725-1101
Machida Station on Odakyu Line or JR Yokohama Line

-Itoi Cycle (Sagami-Ohno)
Sagami-Ohno 3-18-12
Sagamihara, Kanagawa
Tel: 042-746-4581
Sagami-Ohno Station on Odakyu Line

Hi, TCC Guys.

I just got here last week and will leave this weekend and I'm really wishing to go to a bike shop to check some stuff.

I checked some of the sites but they only give me general areas and the staff in the hotel is heplful but can't give me the extact direction.