Hi guys !

Hello :bike:
I'm looking for a cycling club to go on good rides from time to time. I ride a aluminum/carbon frame road bike, a Gios Aerolight for now (Tiagra gearset). I'm investing into a BMC SLR01 Team Machine soon. I use spd's.

I ride to comute, from Kichijoji to Azabu juban or Ueno.;)
I ride fast, I dont really respect all the rules and I yet didn't got an helmet :eek:

What else ? My name is Denis, i'm 28, French, from Marseille, I'm a Chef at Tokyo American Club, living in Japan for 5 years now.

Cheers !

joewein

Maximum Pace
Oct 25, 2011
Setagaya, Tokyo
joewein.net
Bienvenue chez TCC, Denis!

You will find group rides posted mostly towards the weekend in the "Unofficial Tours & Short Runs" section of the forum.

A helmet would be a good idea because accidents happen, even if we are careful.

Apr 3, 2012
Tama Center <-> Otemachi
I second the bicycle helmet. I ended up with a smashed helmet after an incident with a taxi. The helmet ended up with a dent and deep cuts from a slide. At the very least, the helmet saved me from getting scalped.

And get something nice. The first helmet I used while saved me from being bald in weird spots made me look like a mushroom head! :eek: (current avatar features the mushroom helmet)

FarEast

Maximum Pace
May 25, 2009
Yokohama
What else ? My name is Denis, i'm 28, French, from Marseille, I'm a Chef at Tokyo American Club, living in Japan for 5 years now.

Cheers !
Hi Denis,

I spent some time in Aix years ago with the team - so if you rode in Marseille then you'll love Japan!

Let us know what days work best for you as there are a lot of weekend and midweek rides.

Also I know some serious riders at the TAC that I can put you in contact with as they live in the Azabu area so you'll be leaving from roughly the same locations.

Alan

Cruising
Apr 2, 2008
Nishihara